top of page
Search

Student Spotlight: Kasey Papineau



By: Justine Long


What are you involved in on campus?

I am the captain of the club Women's Ultimate Frisbee team here at Stonehill and have been a part of the team since my freshman year. You may also see me working at the library as a Desk Aide a few days a week.

What do you do as captain of the Frisbee Team?

As captain of the frisbee team, alongside my co-captains, I have a variety of responsibilities on and off the field. On the field, I run drills, make lineups for games, teach the game to new players, and ensure a welcoming and fun environment for my teammates. Off the field, I organize home tournaments, communicate with other teams, book trips for away tournaments, and do a few other administrative tasks necessary to get our team eligibility to play for the season.

What is your favorite memory at Stonehill?

My favorite memory at Stonehill is going to Myrtle Beach for a tournament over spring break with my team. It is so much fun bonding with the team for the week and we all come back from the trip so much closer. I'm hoping I get the chance to go one last time this year since we didn't get to go last year due to COVID.

What is your advice for first -year students?

My advice for first-year students is to join clubs! Joining clubs helped me make close friends who became a big part of my Stonehill experience.

What are you looking forward to for senior year?

Senior year I look forward to attending all the senior events and spending time with other students in the class of 2022 before we all graduate in May. I want to take advantage of every opportunity that I get and have as much fun as I can here at Stonehill before I say goodbye.

39 views0 comments
bottom of page